holding the essence of reading #DreamLibrary

on

To me,since the time I have learnt to decode the meaning behind strange seeming carefully printed

black words on various sorts of papers compiled together in a form of bundle termed as books,I ha

ve fancied them.One can find me one day or another sitting with one of them in a corner.The only

change that has occurred since then is my taste.It has deliberately made its appearance as comics

then transformed from story books to novels and other writings.It is like entering in a whole new

exhilerating world by completely forgetting your happening concerns.As most of the book lovers

dream of owning a personal library I am not the alienated one dreaming about owning one of my

own.But my idea of this dream library might be different from others.I have certain small things in

my mind for its being.I don’t want it to be a sprawling brilliantly lighted hall!just a small airy room

wherein sun rays can peep in the morning and the rest of the dรฉcor work will be done by the aura

of books placed in it.I want to place all the books I have read so far ,it will contain all sorts of books

I have liked to read about and would suggest a reader to make a go for that.I would ensure that each

row of books will carry my touch,every bit of it carefully and solely organised by my hands.I intend

to slip a paper in each book describing the way I bought them ,the place from which I bought them,

the emotions aroused when I read them out.

I cannot predict exactly how efficient my mind will be to hold all the small things in this constant

turmoil ,the small pleasures I felt on buying each book .So I won’t make a chance for blanking them

all out for they are to be cherished.

This dream library won’t be happening by containing a desk and chair like a study but instead would prefer

to have a soft pillow and a mat so that I can lay anywhere, set the lamp and read them comfortably.Every

time the addition of a new book would fill the shelves once again with the aroma of freshly printed

papers,not that the old ones would loose their characteristic scent but the fact that the passage of

each day would enhance their value to me;for I will know that I learnt from them in times of dismay,

of smugness,of confusion,of fear and even numbness.For time will pass and I will have the delight

of touching those books with my hardened old hands which I once felt with my frail and young hands.

I will know that I don’t have to be scared of being left alone since I would smile and know that then I

would be the one to leave and not them.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. kabir says:

    Awesome1 yr ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

  2. shkhwt says:

    I am mesmerized with the work I just read. It’s flawless! ๐Ÿ˜€

    1. yuvragini says:

      oh thank you so much for the appreciation! ๐Ÿ™‚ You make me feel special like no one else ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. shkhwt says:

        :* You are blessed by great talents make the most of it!

  3. adsharma0207 says:

    I wish to get a chance to enter such dream library..:)
    Really Applaudable art-work ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ

Leave a comment