music

It’s about a person who is hearing sound for the first time. His perspective about his surroundings and the minutest sound that he hears.

Music

That amazing feeling

when you first hear a sound

it’s like you’re almost astound

a feeling so rare and yet so deep

it feels as if someone has

opened the gates and

left your chest bare

it’s overwhelming and overflowing.

The whole existence was

just a mystery

I got it and it became a history

You look around

and feel the rush

the gush left you delighted.

You turn your head around

the branches of tree

clicks together and something trots

a fresh wave strikes you

and it buzzes in your ear.

Somewhere far an engine

roars to life

the electric lines above the head are

not beings but electricity runs through them

as if the liveliness is there.

Somewhere close to the horizons

I hear the joyous sound

of laughter, cheer and hoots

for it’s evening and the children

are free to play around.

I hear shifting and shuffling

from households

for it’s the time

old eyes get to spend

with their working and busy kids.

Somewhere a branch snaps

a leaf tweaks

seems like squirrels are playing

again hide and seek.

I hear beats of the drum

from the floors below

now I understand

causes of vibrations

happening from so long.

I hear somewhere

a lady singing

with an instrument playing

Oh! Such a sweet sound

I’ve been missing

Standing in the kitchen

I hear the cackling of fire

as if it’s burning with joy

and dancing with the flow.

I play with stethoscope

and hear my own heartbeat

It feels something resides

In me and I am not a single entity.

I sit nearby the fountain

the sound of splashing

as if the water is fighting

is an amusing trickery.

I walk the lane down the street

I see a woman scrubbing the floor

the noise is a bit irritating and then

I knew why my brother got mad when

mother use the scrub on the floor.

I hear the chirping somewhere

as if the birds are making the calls

letting the flock know

this is time to fly back home.

A tinkling sound

embellishing the atmosphere

comes and fades away.

Are women source of these?

I hear the whistling sound

it comes from an alley

down the road

somebody is moulding Iron

with another iron bar

In response to which Iron

screams at its loudest

may be mourning its loss of shape.

I feel a fly on my thumb nail

it made its regular gesture

by rubbing hands

but accompanied

by a repetitive tone.

Like a vagabond I run folks

as far as my legs take me

only to sense the

completeness

of everything.

This blog post is inspired by the blogging marathon hosted on IndiBlogger for the launch of the #Fantastico Zica from Tata Motors. You can apply for a test drive of the hatchback Zica today.

Leave a comment