CHARITY SUNDAY!

on

Today as I settled myself at desk to start my routine studies ,my elder brother Imagecame home and handed me a paper which read:


SUNDAY CHARITY

let’s think different for a day

As in the current scenario we are not able to think beyond our work and employment,we have booked six days for a week and a day for fun but what about the ones who don’t have their basic necessities also,they don’t have food to eat,no clothes to wear,not asingle extra penny for spending on education and each say they are just striving hard to make their ends meet.

         “Is it really worth it?”

So the guilt in our mind while thinking about this,leads us to take a step forward to help them in a manner we can.


 After which 12-14 names were written and signed respectively by the persons who had  contributed for the charity move.When I looked up to face him, he smiled and said”I thought I should do something worth doing this Sunday.

Which left my head being a crossing with thoughts clashing through never mind if you partied hard for last two weekends and aftermaths of which you also got your car bumped into an Alto (no not blaming you obviously, not your fault :p).That was mere material loss.(no matter if it was 1,40k but still..).What now you thought of doing will seem material help but has the power of changing moments of misery for those in need.And if continued as you are planning ;I am sure it will be worth taking step in your life and rest the matter of inner pleasure, I need not mention the way your eyes were shining today.  

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Priyanka says:

    adorable…!!.. thank you… ! 🙂

    1. yuvragini says:

      kudos for your initiative! 🙂

  2. sakshi sharma says:

    This is what I call, mind changing thoughts expressed with a fun element. The person is compelled to read it, N what the reader takes back is the something that changes his perception.

    1. yuvragini says:

      Thank you sakshi! IT was nice hearing from you.i hope i can come out with something worth reading every time 🙂

  3. kabir says:

    simply giving a serious dose by in joyfull way… 🙂

  4. shrawan paliwal says:

    after reading your blogs i felt proud to be your senior… have a bright future

    1. yuvragini says:

      ohh thank you for the appreciation! 🙂

Leave a comment